Fakir… The Journey Continues… by Ruzbeh N. Barucha

This post is a continuation from my reading and review of Fakir Part 1.  Everything that I said about Fakir 1 hold true for this one as well…. but certain additions that I would like to make here… Like I mentioned in my earlier post, Part 2 was the book I initially ordered by mistake but I like to follow sequences, so I had to put this away for a while until I finished part 1. Having read both I feel it would not have made much of a difference, but if you too like me love to go step by step I suggest do not pick this one up before you finish part 1.

off course it took me almost an year to come to part 2,with so many books pulling me constantly and I always get confused which one to start….  when I began the book I did feel bad and realised what a beautiful reading I missed all this while. But then perhaps knowledge has a time to come to the seeker.

Once again a very very beautiful book for someone with a keen interest in spirituality. Teaches you some invaluable lessons on life… and death. Rudra from part 1 dies and he enters the astral world. And in that beautiful space he is once again with his master who teaches him some beautiful life lessons. Teaches him lessons on Karmic cycles and what do they mean, how to come out of the karmic cycles, the purpose of life and how to make your life more meaningful…. The book constantly raises questions and also provides answers…

There is so much I would love to share from this book here but then I feel it would be shaded by my perception of the book. And how much I may try I can never do justice to what this book wants to say.

But yes this book is for you only if you have an iota of belief in life after death, in the cycle of Karma…. in the power of divine, divine grace…. in miracles…. Because otherwise you may find it difficult to digest what you read.

For me I think I have not read something so beautiful and profound. The language is simple and messages so beautiful and meaningful.  Even while I was reading it I wanted to read it all over again. Very very soon I am gonna come back and read part 1 & 2 back to back.

Would love to have discussion on the book or any additional comments in case someone has already read it and if you have not go hurry… grab a copy and get lost in it… 🙂

4 thoughts on “Fakir… The Journey Continues… by Ruzbeh N. Barucha

  1. Indeed, there are a plethora of books about spirituality and how to improve one’s quality of life. One book which says it all for me, is called the Bhagavad-gita As It Is by A.C.Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada. A master piece in truly putting the whole matter of existence into perspective. A must read too 🙂

    1. Yes Gita is a must read too…. I have read read Bhagvadgita As it is and am currently reading another version which is at least 35 yrs old… do not think it would be available in the market but the interpretation is beautiful. What I like about Fakir though is that it seems very direct and language and narration is very simple.

      1. Mm’hmm…I always say whatever works for one’s journey, then may that be. The Bhagavad-gita I initially mentioned by the personality who translated it, is more than 5000 years old and spoken directly by Sri Krishna, The Supreme Personality of Godhead Himself, when He appeared in erstwhile India the same time. He spoke that Gita on the battlefield of Kurukshetra there at the time. That’s why that Gita is very special. There are many different versions of Gita’s out there, but this particular one is the original version. That’s why I mentioned it. Blessed be 🙂

  2. Oh I was not aware of that. Read it when I was around 19. So probably also a different perception and understanding. shall surely go back and re-read. But off course Gita is awesome whichever interpretation you may read. Tons of knowledge and you discover more every time you go back… Thanks for your feedback 🙂

Leave a Reply

