Magic of Christmas!

It has been a very bad week. My four legged baby suffering through a paralytic attack and then my little toddler running fever. The pain of caring for one, while the other stood and whined for my attention. It was rough to say the least. It was the countdown week to my favourite time of the year…. christmas, and yet I could not feel the joy.

 From an old pre-order online my christmas tree arrived… just in time along with the decorations. I put it up intending to keep it for 3 days and my toddler brought it down within minutes. And I lost it all.

Amidst all the chaos my heart silently prayed each day for the magic to happen. And it did happen… Today, a day before christmas when it was really not so sunny, the sunshine was abundant in my house. My fur baby took a few steps… against all hopes of my sinking heart and then later in the day many more. 

So finally I could feel the magic and joy of christmas. After all if we believe in magic it never really leaves us. It may take a few moments more to light up our hearts but it will. 

Christmas is not a festival we celebrated as kids. But the idea of christmas always had the magical feel to me. Right from the day perhaps that I read “Gift of the Maggi”…. It fills my heart with love and hope and I really know not why. I had planned to have month long celebrations and activities for my toddler but this year it could not be. But today, a day before christmas I am not disheartened. Another day, another year and another christmas…. next year. 

Meanwhile I have the tree up again for my daughter to cherish tomorrow. With a little gift… though I want her to know that the most wonderful gift is life itself…. that we unwrap each day…. and I wish her beautiful presents each day of her life. 

Merry Christmas 💓

Leave a Reply

